C.M. Heating

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.7 / 5 | 70 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"I want to thank John for everything he did for us, he was very helpful with our pellet stove. He even let me record him when he was telling me how to use our stove, so I could show my husband what to do with the fireplace."
R . J from Everett, WA on September 3rd, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Thank you John Lewis for helping me fix my fireplace remote!"
B . P from Everett, WA on September 2nd, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Although my experince has nothing to do with the quality of service this company provides, what happened to me and my girls is a direct reflection of the quality of a business. A C&M van pulled up to Subway, two friendly employess stopping for lunch. The driver bought my two little girls a cookie. A small act of kindness that made our day. So bravo, to a company well run, who would hire these kind of employees that make a difference in the lives of others. Anna and Eva say, "Thank you!"."
h . S from Everett, WA on September 1st, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"This week I was provided excellent service by your company and would like to take this time to individually thank your employees responsible. Each technician conducted themselves professionally and demonstrated pride in their area of work. I would like to personally acknowledge the following techs for their customer service and attention to detail: Cory: Electrical Installer Wayne: Metal Fab. Installer Kevin: Tech Installer Their hard work and compassion for what they do is why I will continue to recommend your services to all of my family, friends and coworkers. I hope that this letter may help you recognize their importance to your organization and justify the proper accolades these men deserve. They are an integral asset to your company and their dedication should not go unnoticed. It is because of professionals like these that give your organization its stellar reputation. "
S . D from Marysville, WA on August 27th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
n . h from Everett, WA on August 24th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We have had C. M. Heating do two big projects for us since we moved into our new home. We had them install a Daikin ducted inverter heat pump and a Navien tankless water heater. We couldn't be happier with the process and the results of these projects and the regularly-scheduled maintenance they've also done for us. The installations went smoothly and the quality of their work and knowledge of their products are exemplary. I'm going to name a few names so that they and whoever else reads this will know who I'm talking about. First of all, everyone is friendly, personable and courteous. If I had to say that about each one, it would get redundant fast! Rusty, in sales, knows his product line inside and out. Debbie, project manager, and Lyle, installation manager, ares really easy to work with and stay right on top of the process. Cory, electrician, and Eric, installer, do impeccable work. Then, three techicians: Jim, expert on the Daikin technology, helped me out with some esoteric questions I had about tweaking the Daikin thermostat software settings. Tom, who helped us with an after-hours on Sunday emergency. Paul, who has serviced our gas fireplace twice and set us up with a remote for it because our wall switch had shorted out. Thanks, everybody! "
W . F from Everett, WA on August 19th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"3 weeks of waiting patiently for their estimator to get me a new estimate. 2 text msg's and a phone call to CM offices finally got his attention. He gave me a song and dance about how the summer heat is slowing him down. Then he says, his original estimate from March 2015 included discounts because he thought we'd be buying a furnace. We don't need a furnace but we need duct work and a gas water heater. He promised an estimate that night...crickets. Now I'm 3 weeks behind in getting this work done by professionals. If the Summer heat is slowing you down, perhaps it's time to get out of the kitchen. I'm moving on and looking for someone who wants to work. CM, you've done nothing to earn my business and when I need a new furnace I'll get it from someone else. You should be ashamed of such poor customer service. "
D . B from Marysville, WA on August 19th, 2015
star(1 / 5)
"Dear Valued Customer,

We are very sorry to have left you with a poor impression of our company. This estimate was originally provided to you in March of 2015. Due to fluctuations in the market, our invoices are printed with a disclaimer at the bottom which states that proposals are good for 30 day s from the point of submission. For the sake of customer service, we normally honor our proposals well after that point. In this particular case, the initial proposal was submitted with a bundled discount if ducting, gas piping, and furnace replacement were going to be completed at the same time. This price discount reflects a savings of labor and travel required by CM Heating to complete the work in one trip. We continued to follow up with you from March 2015 thru May of 2015, at which point during our last communication you stated you were still not ready and it may be some time before you would be continuing with the project. Due to a very high volume of calls, we elected to keep the proposal open but discontinue active follow up on the matter until we heard from you to continue. We then heard back late July/Early August (approx. five months after the initial proposal) inquiring about an alteration of the scope of work. Unfortunately, it seems at this point we did not communicate with you to your satisfaction.
This hot summer season created record business for the industry in the Puget Sound, and peak-period average waiting times for receiving an estimate were 2-3 weeks, with an additional 3-5 to schedule an installation. PUD even became so backlogged with inspections for HVAC systems, that they advised all PUD registered contractors that their own schedules were delayed up to an additional 2 weeks. While we believe these waiting periods help to explain why it was difficult to revise your bid from earlier in the year when some of the parameters were no longer fresh, we do agree that it does not excuse the lack of communication on our end. For that, we sincerely apologize.

We would like to express that this is not typical of our company. We are currently the highest reviewed company in the state and take customer satisfaction and our reputation very seriously. In fact, when you cancelled with us and contacted Contractor Hotline (a third party referral service, wholly independent of CM Heating) for a recommendation, we were the very first company they called to get this work done for you. They had no background information on this situation, but are held in the highest regard by their service because we have always followed through.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Please feel free to contact us any time if we can be of further assistance.

"

- C.M. Heating
"Dear Valued Customer,

We are very sorry to have left you with a poor impression of our company. This estimate was originally provided to you in March of 2015. Due to fluctuations in the market, our invoices are printed with a disclaimer at the bottom which states that proposals are good for 30 day s from the point of submission. For the sake of customer service, we normally honor our proposals well after that point. In this particular case, the initial proposal was submitted with a bundled discount if ducting, gas piping, and furnace replacement were going to be completed at the same time. This price discount reflects a savings of labor and travel required by CM Heating to complete the work in one trip. We continued to follow up with you from March 2015 thru May of 2015, at which point during our last communication you stated you were still not ready and it may be some time before you would be continuing with the project. Due to a very high volume of calls, we elected to keep the proposal open but discontinue active follow up on the matter until we heard from you to continue. We then heard back late July/Early August (approx. five months after the initial proposal) inquiring about an alteration of the scope of work. Unfortunately, it seems at this point we did not communicate with you to your satisfaction.
This hot summer season created record business for the industry in the Puget Sound, and peak-period average waiting times for receiving an estimate were 2-3 weeks, with an additional 3-5 to schedule an installation. PUD even became so backlogged with inspections for HVAC systems, that they advised all PUD registered contractors that their own schedules were delayed up to an additional 2 weeks. While we believe these waiting periods help to explain why it was difficult to revise your bid from earlier in the year when some of the parameters were no longer fresh, we do agree that it does not excuse the lack of communication on our end. For that, we sincerely apologize.

We would like to express that this is not typical of our company. We are currently the highest reviewed company in the state and take customer satisfaction and our reputation very seriously. In fact, when you cancelled with us and contacted Contractor Hotline (a third party referral service, wholly independent of CM Heating) for a recommendation, we were the very first company they called to get this work done for you. They had no background information on this situation, but are held in the highest regard by their service because we have always followed through.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Please feel free to contact us any time if we can be of further assistance.

"

D . B from Marysville, WA on January 1st, 1970
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"John came today and cleaned and serviced our fireplace. We signed up for next year. "
J . H from Bothell, WA on August 19th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"John came today and cleaned and serviced our fireplace. We signed up for next year. "
J . H from Bothell, WA on August 19th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
12345678Next Page >