C.M. Heating

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 33 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"85 degrees outside and of course the capacitor fails in my central air unit. Jim arrived on schedule and was quick to diagnose the problem. Didn't have the replacement part and would have to order it. Since it was going to be in the 80s the rest of the week, he was extremely kind to leave us with a temporary capacitor as a loaner until he could return with the part. A few days later, Jim returned with the new part and all was back to nice, cool normal. Will definitely call C. M. Heating again with any of my HVAC issues in the future: great and prompt service at a reasonable price."
S . H from Mill Creek, WA on September 6th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"The experience we had with C.M. Heating was fabulous. Paul showed up promptly at our scheduled appointment time and got straight to work, diagnosed our problem and had it repaired a short time later. If only every service/repair need we had could go that smoothly! I highly recommend C.M. Heating and will continue to use their services in the future. Thanks :)"
W . D from Stanwood, WA on September 5th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I called at 0815 and the dispatcher had Jim (the tech) at my house by 1000. Jim was knowledgeable and got straight to work. He identified the defective part immediately and had the replacement on his truck. He clearly stated the installed cost of the part. I agreed and he had it installed in the 30 minutes. I was on time for my appointment at noon and the system was fixed.I will recommend CM heating and specifically Jim to other friends in Everett.Thanks for making one problem go away quickly and at a reasonable price."
D . K from Everett, WA on June 25th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I called at 0815 and the dispatcher had Jim (the tech) at my house by 1000. Jim was knowledgeable and got straight to work. He identified the defective part immediately and had the replacement on his truck. He clearly stated the installed cost of the part. I agreed and he had it installed in the 30 minutes. I was on time for my appointment at noon and the system was fixed.I will recommend CM heating and specifically Jim to other friends in Everett.Thanks for making one problem go away quickly and at a reasonable price."
D . K from Everett, WA on June 25th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We were charged $90 to evaluate our water heater, and then they never called us with a quote on the repairs. We called them and were told they did not want to do the work. Pretty good scam going there, charging people $90 for a 20 minute appointment and then saying sorry, we won't help you, plus wasted 2 days of our time. We immediately called a reputable water heater company who came out that day and did the work. $90 for nothing but wasting our time. "
M . C from Woodinville, WA on April 4th, 2014
star(1 / 5)
"We are very sorry to see this review. The account of what happened is quite different than our understanding of the situation. Below is our record of what occurred. Our technician went to the customers residence to diagnose a water leaking issue with a gas hot water heater. The tech found that the leak was caused by a small hole in the plastic drain spigot. This part was covered under warranty, but had no labor warranty. He also found the unit was sitting on a wood platform that was sagging under the weight of the tank due to water damage. The service tech felt at that time that the unit was unsafe to work on and referred the issue to the service manager. The service manager contacted the homeowner to discuss the issue. Initially CM Heating was not wanting to continue with this repair due to the condition of the platform and its possible effects to the integrity of the tank. We were planning to return the diagnostic charge and ask them to contact another company. Mr. Cs response to this was that he was having trouble finding other companies to do the work, so we agreed to do the work to help when others would not. Mr. C offered to drain and remove the hot water tank from the platform, then make any necessary repairs to the platform. He then would obtain the warranty part from Sears before calling us to come back to complete the repairs. That was the last contact we had with Mr. C. Two additional calls have been placed with no response, and it appears the person who left this review is not someone with whom we have had any contact. If the customer is willing to help clarify this situation and wishes to receive a refund we will provide one immediately. We work very hard to treat everyone fairly and resolve any concern as quickly as possible. If a mistake has been made we will do our best to correct it right away."
- C.M. Heating
"What a refreshing experience!After checking both Angies List and the BBB it came down to three companies to install our new hot water heater including C.M. Heating.C.M. Heating seemed to be the most responsive in answering questions through the quoting process so we decided to order from them and held our breathes as all we have heard about plumbing and heating companies is - wait till after it is installed and they reveal the additional $200 to $300 of charges that were "left off" the quote.Not only did they install the heater for exactly the price quoted they were able to use my existing expansion tank to save me some money.They were professional, on time and I will not hesitate to have them back for our other needs (furnace, fireplace).What a breath of fresh air in this day and age of over promising and under delivering!Thanks C.M. Heating for making believers out of us!J. & D./Mill Creek, WA"
J . F from Mill Creek, WA on January 9th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"After posting this review and sending another email, I was contacting immediately by the company and they are coming out to fix my fireplace on Friday. I have raised my review to excellent, because I do believe the do great work. We just had a lack of communication!You will be happy with them I am sure."
J . R from Edmonds, WA on January 8th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"After posting this review and sending another email, I was contacting immediately by the company and they are coming out to fix my fireplace on Friday. I have raised my review to excellent, because I do believe the do great work. We just had a lack of communication!You will be happy with them I am sure."
J . R from Edmonds, WA on January 8th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I would rate them excellent; except, on one of my gas fireplaces, the gentleman didn't put the logs in properly or fix the remote properly, and I have requested another appointment and someone to come out, but I have not had a response. I have just tried sending an email again today, so hopefully they will respond right away.They have always been so good and they have done a great job for us in the past, this time we just have some minor flaws they need to come back and fix. I have a hard time at work calling for an appointment, but they have my email and my phone numbers."
J . R from Edmonds, WA on January 7th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Also posted on Yelp.com:-I contacted CM Heating for duct cleaning after reading the terrible reviews on the $59-$99 companies. The technician (Kevin C.) came out early evening and gave me an estimate. He was extremely courteous and very excited to do his job. The estimate was around $380 for a 2000sq ft house with 12 registers, and repair of a return - which may be high, but based on Kevin's personality alone, I decided to go with it. I called and scheduled my appointment, for early on a Friday morning. Kevin showed up on time and ready to work. He performed the service exactly as he described, was done on time, and the price was exactly as quoted. I could not be happier, it's great when you get exactly what you wanted and were promised. I can't comment on their other services or techs, but Kevin has sold me on CM Heating, I'll be calling them for all my HVAC needs.Thanks, Will"
W . P from Everett, WA on December 5th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
1234Next Page >