C.M. Heating

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 37 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"I can't say enough about this company. They installed my gas fireplace. They were on time, efficient, left everything clean. When I said that I wanted a remote that would change the fan speed and the flame size, they found it, linked it at no extra charge. Two weeks later when my water heater failed, I called them because they did such a great job with the fireplace. They said they were too busy so they didn't do water heaters right now, but then checked and said because I was a repeat customer, they would do it for me. THEN - because the service didn't stop there - they got the name, model and serial number of my tank, called Bradford White for me, found out it was under warranty (YES!!!!!) and agreed to come out the very next day and switch out the water and - BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T STOP THERE - offered me a small discount on the service visit because I was a repeat customer. IS THAT AWESOME OR WHAT? Lyle is my favorite tech and Emily is a great employee who follows up. Thank you. I will recommend you to everyone I know."
J . H from Shoreline, WA on November 17th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I called and spoke to a very nice woman who explained that my heat pump was on but just not getting my house above 55 inside. She explained that they were very busy and apologized because she could not get me in that same day. She then found that someone was going to be in my area the next day and squeezed me in around that time. The service man showed up as expected, was very polite and friendly. Looked at my air flow thing and explained the problem soon as he listened to it. He showed me how to clean the filters and vents, and told me how often to do it. He also inspected my heat pump and reset the fuses and breakers for me as they were not working. He explained what he was doing and why he was doing it and kept me informed the whole time. There were no pitches to try to get me to buy things i didn't need or to update or anything like that. He asked if i would like a maintenance call in the spring to check the system and that was it. Nooo pressure. I was told to amount of the visit on the phone and that was all i had to pay no hidden fees. I had my heat back and my house was warm and cozy before he left. I would recommend these guys to anyone."
H . B from Stanwood, WA on November 13th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Excellent work; listened to my concerns; answered my questions; cost was just as quoted. Would recommend to a friend."
N . A from Everett, WA on November 11th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I called for a technician to come out to fix our furnace on a Monday, I was told the earliest appointment would be Thursday and I would be out between 10-2. Today is the day they were to come out, I received a call at 1:30 letting me know the technician is running behind and won't be able to get here until about 3pm. I have waited all day at home for them to come out and a half hour before I am told I need to wait another hour and a half... The person I spoke with did not apologize for the inconvenience, I find this to be rude and poor customer service. I do not often write reviews, but when my day has been wasted and I don't even get an apology I feel I need to make a statement, not only for future customers- but so that CM Heating can work on their customer service and not lose more business in the future for such a mistake. "
A . R from Lake Stevens, WA on October 2nd, 2014
star(1 / 5)
"We are extremely sorry to read this review. Management identified the situation very shortly after the call was made and prior to our awareness of this review. Unfortunately, the sudden change in temperature has caused an increase in the time required to diagnose and repair issues we encounter in the field. This increase is partially responsible for our technician being behind on this day. That being said, we do acknowledge that the timing of our call to let our customer know we were running behind was less than optimal. We also acknowledge that we did not apologize for the inconvenience initially. Management called the customer less than 20 minutes after our initial call, but the customer was unfortunately unavailable. Management apologized profusely and offered a greatly discounted service for a technician that would have been available within 20 minutes of the call. Should the customer afford us the opportunity to serve them, we will gladly honor this discount and ensure an appointment time that will not be inconvenient for the customer. CM Heating has taken pride in maintaining quality services at the peak of our industry, and our commitment to customer service has allowed us to grow year over year and serve our community for over 30 years. We believe our reviews and reputation reflect this. On behalf of CM Heating, the service department would like to extend its sincerest apologies for this situation to our valued customer. Please do not hesitate to call and speak to the service manager should you still desire the service at a greatly discounted rate."
- C.M. Heating
"85 degrees outside and of course the capacitor fails in my central air unit. Jim arrived on schedule and was quick to diagnose the problem. Didn't have the replacement part and would have to order it. Since it was going to be in the 80s the rest of the week, he was extremely kind to leave us with a temporary capacitor as a loaner until he could return with the part. A few days later, Jim returned with the new part and all was back to nice, cool normal. Will definitely call C. M. Heating again with any of my HVAC issues in the future: great and prompt service at a reasonable price."
S . H from Mill Creek, WA on September 6th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"The experience we had with C.M. Heating was fabulous. Paul showed up promptly at our scheduled appointment time and got straight to work, diagnosed our problem and had it repaired a short time later. If only every service/repair need we had could go that smoothly! I highly recommend C.M. Heating and will continue to use their services in the future. Thanks :)"
W . D from Stanwood, WA on September 5th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I called at 0815 and the dispatcher had Jim (the tech) at my house by 1000. Jim was knowledgeable and got straight to work. He identified the defective part immediately and had the replacement on his truck. He clearly stated the installed cost of the part. I agreed and he had it installed in the 30 minutes. I was on time for my appointment at noon and the system was fixed.I will recommend CM heating and specifically Jim to other friends in Everett.Thanks for making one problem go away quickly and at a reasonable price."
D . K from Everett, WA on June 25th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I called at 0815 and the dispatcher had Jim (the tech) at my house by 1000. Jim was knowledgeable and got straight to work. He identified the defective part immediately and had the replacement on his truck. He clearly stated the installed cost of the part. I agreed and he had it installed in the 30 minutes. I was on time for my appointment at noon and the system was fixed.I will recommend CM heating and specifically Jim to other friends in Everett.Thanks for making one problem go away quickly and at a reasonable price."
D . K from Everett, WA on June 25th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We were charged $90 to evaluate our water heater, and then they never called us with a quote on the repairs. We called them and were told they did not want to do the work. Pretty good scam going there, charging people $90 for a 20 minute appointment and then saying sorry, we won't help you, plus wasted 2 days of our time. We immediately called a reputable water heater company who came out that day and did the work. $90 for nothing but wasting our time. "
M . C from Woodinville, WA on April 4th, 2014
star(1 / 5)
"We are very sorry to see this review. The account of what happened is quite different than our understanding of the situation. Below is our record of what occurred. Our technician went to the customers residence to diagnose a water leaking issue with a gas hot water heater. The tech found that the leak was caused by a small hole in the plastic drain spigot. This part was covered under warranty, but had no labor warranty. He also found the unit was sitting on a wood platform that was sagging under the weight of the tank due to water damage. The service tech felt at that time that the unit was unsafe to work on and referred the issue to the service manager. The service manager contacted the homeowner to discuss the issue. Initially CM Heating was not wanting to continue with this repair due to the condition of the platform and its possible effects to the integrity of the tank. We were planning to return the diagnostic charge and ask them to contact another company. Mr. Cs response to this was that he was having trouble finding other companies to do the work, so we agreed to do the work to help when others would not. Mr. C offered to drain and remove the hot water tank from the platform, then make any necessary repairs to the platform. He then would obtain the warranty part from Sears before calling us to come back to complete the repairs. That was the last contact we had with Mr. C. Two additional calls have been placed with no response, and it appears the person who left this review is not someone with whom we have had any contact. If the customer is willing to help clarify this situation and wishes to receive a refund we will provide one immediately. We work very hard to treat everyone fairly and resolve any concern as quickly as possible. If a mistake has been made we will do our best to correct it right away."
- C.M. Heating
"What a refreshing experience!After checking both Angies List and the BBB it came down to three companies to install our new hot water heater including C.M. Heating.C.M. Heating seemed to be the most responsive in answering questions through the quoting process so we decided to order from them and held our breathes as all we have heard about plumbing and heating companies is - wait till after it is installed and they reveal the additional $200 to $300 of charges that were "left off" the quote.Not only did they install the heater for exactly the price quoted they were able to use my existing expansion tank to save me some money.They were professional, on time and I will not hesitate to have them back for our other needs (furnace, fireplace).What a breath of fresh air in this day and age of over promising and under delivering!Thanks C.M. Heating for making believers out of us!J. & D./Mill Creek, WA"
J . F from Mill Creek, WA on January 9th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
1234Next Page >