C.M. Heating

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 29 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"We were charged $90 to evaluate our water heater, and then they never called us with a quote on the repairs. We called them and were told they did not want to do the work. Pretty good scam going there, charging people $90 for a 20 minute appointment and then saying sorry, we won\'t help you, plus wasted 2 days of our time. We immediately called a reputable water heater company who came out that day and did the work. $90 for nothing but wasting our time. "
M . C from Woodinville, WA on April 4th, 2014
star(1 / 5)
"We are very sorry to see this review. The account of what happened is quite different than our understanding of the situation. Below is our record of what occurred. Our technician went to the customers residence to diagnose a water leaking issue with a gas hot water heater. The tech found that the leak was caused by a small hole in the plastic drain spigot. This part was covered under warranty, but had no labor warranty. He also found the unit was sitting on a wood platform that was sagging under the weight of the tank due to water damage. The service tech felt at that time that the unit was unsafe to work on and referred the issue to the service manager. The service manager contacted the homeowner to discuss the issue. Initially CM Heating was not wanting to continue with this repair due to the condition of the platform and its possible effects to the integrity of the tank. We were planning to return the diagnostic charge and ask them to contact another company. Mr. Cs response to this was that he was having trouble finding other companies to do the work, so we agreed to do the work to help when others would not. Mr. C offered to drain and remove the hot water tank from the platform, then make any necessary repairs to the platform. He then would obtain the warranty part from Sears before calling us to come back to complete the repairs. That was the last contact we had with Mr. C. Two additional calls have been placed with no response, and it appears the person who left this review is not someone with whom we have had any contact. If the customer is willing to help clarify this situation and wishes to receive a refund we will provide one immediately. We work very hard to treat everyone fairly and resolve any concern as quickly as possible. If a mistake has been made we will do our best to correct it right away."
- C.M. Heating
"What a refreshing experience!\r\n\r\nAfter checking both Angies List and the BBB it came down to three companies to install our new hot water heater including C.M. Heating.\r\n\r\nC.M. Heating seemed to be the most responsive in answering questions through the quoting process so we decided to order from them and held our breathes as all we have heard about plumbing and heating companies is - wait till after it is installed and they reveal the additional $200 to $300 of charges that were \"left off\" the quote.\r\n\r\nNot only did they install the heater for exactly the price quoted they were able to use my existing expansion tank to save me some money.\r\n\r\nThey were professional, on time and I will not hesitate to have them back for our other needs (furnace, fireplace).\r\n\r\nWhat a breath of fresh air in this day and age of over promising and under delivering!\r\n\r\nThanks C.M. Heating for making believers out of us!\r\n\r\nJ. & D./Mill Creek, WA"
J . F from Mill Creek, WA on January 9th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"After posting this review and sending another email, I was contacting immediately by the company and they are coming out to fix my fireplace on Friday. I have raised my review to excellent, because I do believe the do great work. We just had a lack of communication!\r\nYou will be happy with them I am sure."
J . R from Edmonds, WA on January 8th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"After posting this review and sending another email, I was contacting immediately by the company and they are coming out to fix my fireplace on Friday. I have raised my review to excellent, because I do believe the do great work. We just had a lack of communication!\r\nYou will be happy with them I am sure."
J . R from Edmonds, WA on January 8th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I would rate them excellent; except, on one of my gas fireplaces, the gentleman didn\'t put the logs in properly or fix the remote properly, and I have requested another appointment and someone to come out, but I have not had a response. \r\nI have just tried sending an email again today, so hopefully they will respond right away.\r\nThey have always been so good and they have done a great job for us in the past, this time we just have some minor flaws they need to come back and fix. \r\nI have a hard time at work calling for an appointment, but they have my email and my phone numbers.\r\n"
J . R from Edmonds, WA on January 7th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Also posted on Yelp.com:-\r\n\r\nI contacted CM Heating for duct cleaning after reading the terrible reviews on the $59-$99 companies. The technician (Kevin C.) came out early evening and gave me an estimate. He was extremely courteous and very excited to do his job. The estimate was around $380 for a 2000sq ft house with 12 registers, and repair of a return - which may be high, but based on Kevin\'s personality alone, I decided to go with it. I called and scheduled my appointment, for early on a Friday morning. Kevin showed up on time and ready to work. He performed the service exactly as he described, was done on time, and the price was exactly as quoted. I could not be happier, it\'s great when you get exactly what you wanted and were promised. I can\'t comment on their other services or techs, but Kevin has sold me on CM Heating, I\'ll be calling them for all my HVAC needs.\r\n\r\nThanks, Will"
W . P from Everett, WA on December 5th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Made an appointment and they never showed up. No phone call to explain either. Took time off work for nothing. Very disappointed!!!! "
s . b from Everett, WA on November 4th, 2013
star(1 / 5)
"We are very sorry about this situation. Our technician was running behind and he must not have called until after the appointment window. Our policy is to call and inform the customer as soon as we know we are running behind but this was clearly not done in this case. The information we received was that he did call and he did show up but he was late. We apologize for the inconvenience we caused and are happy to offer the scheduled service free of charge if it is still desired."
- C.M. Heating
""I had a heat pump installed at my home and the service I received was excellent. Rusty the salesman was prompt and knowledgeable about the product. The office staff was stellar in their scheduling and reminder calls. Lyle the job installer explained in detail how the system was going to be installed and also answered questions on the workings of the product. Kory and his installation team where prompt, courteous, quick and well trained in the installation of the heat pump. Steve also did a great job of quality control and explaining other aspects of the system.

All in all this is a great company that realizes the value of your time by not wasting it. I would recommend them to anyone to work on your home.

Thanks again for the great job ""

T . L from Stanwood, WA on May 5th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
""Casey repaired our gas fireplace leak. He was professional, quick but safe, and knowledgeable about the task. He was meticulous in his work and even put the "embers" in the fireplace, taking the time to make sure they were placed to be the most decorative. I will use CM Heating every time I have a heating or fireplace repair. Thank you!""
K . C from Marysville, WA on April 22nd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
""To Who It May Concern:

We have been using CM Heating for the past 5 years for the gas furnace and the gas insert in our fireplace.

We had a new furnace installed in 2012 because the old furnace built in 1982 was not very efficient any more. Jesse and his helper did a great job.

On March 22, 2013 the pilot light on the gas insert malfunctioned. I called CM and Steve came and found the pilot light assembly defective. After ordering a replacement, Tom replaced the pilot light assembly on April 4th.

We also had a crack in the top cap of the chimney which eventuality could let rainwater drip into the fireplace. Josh and his partner came and gave us an estimate on repairing the top cap by putting on a membrane to fill the crack and seal the cap. Tony came and installed the membrane and now we feel we will not have rainwater dripping in our fireplace.

Every employee we talked to or came to our home was very knowledgeable and professional in every way. A good service call starts with the folks that answer the phone. They know the service Tecís expertise and dispatch accordingly.

Gerry Ozburn
Mountlake Terrace
""

G . O from Mountlake Terrace, WA on April 13th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
123Next Page >