CUSTOMER REVIEWS

There’s No Beating CM Heating

C.M. Heating

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.9 / 5 | 739 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"So happy with the service we received tonight! Michael was very courteous and professional. He was able to diagnose where the leak in our pellet stove was coming from and fixed it all up. He even cleaned the whole thing and detailed the window and door. I will definitely use their services in the future!"
M . H from Snohomish, WA on December 4th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"My wife and I have a nice beach house on Camano Island and as part of having ownership of such a house, every decade or so, the propane tank has to be pressure tested, which involves turning off the pilot light (the only one in the house) on the large gas fireplace in the living room. Did that, and the technician turned the fireplace back on before he left.Then the fun started; the remote no longer worked. No venders in the greater Mount Vernon area could or would offer to help. It seems that the manufactures of the remote (Honeywell) encountered technical problems with having electronic receivers below the fire box that proved to be insurmountable and they stopped making them or servicing them. Nice!To manually stop and start the fireplace (which still works fine), I have to lie flat on my stomach, flashlight in hand, find the manual gas flow valve and turn it 90 degrees. Voila, the fire comes on. Same drill when its time to put the fire out. i am 82 and while technically feasible, this procedure is neither pleasant nor easy.Through an old-fashioned yellow page search we located CM Heating in Everett, who agreed to come up and take a look. They did; lots of backing and forthing on the phone with the home office and as a last resort, the technician took a harder look and found that there were two "on" positions for gas flow; one for manual and one for automatic. So, he turned it from manual to automatic and it worked. And has worked ever since. The reason I go on in such detail about this is the manner in which the technician dealt with both the problem and with me.He apologized for having taken so long to find the problem and charged me the minimum allowed by his laptop receipt writer, with nowhere making me feel more stupid than I already felt.I will call them in a heartbeat no matter what happens next that involves pleasant fire in the house. Thanks guys!"
T . O from Camano Island, WA on December 4th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Michael came to do an annual pellet stove maintenance. Due to a problem with a prior appointment he was not going to be able to get to us in the arranged time. The office called to let us know and he came in the evening. He was very polite, very careful with our home (cleaning pellet stoves is very dirty!) He thoroughly explained the problems encountered and our options and we will be using their services again"
J . R from Everett, WA on December 4th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Michael was fantastic. He replaced a part quickly and I appreciated seeing the picture of the tech coming as well as getting a call that the technician was on the way. We have 2 fireplaces purchased from C&M Heating and couldn’t be happier with them and the company’s service over the past 5 years. Their annual service maintenance plan is also very good. I’ve recommended C&M heating to a number of friends."
C . B from Medina, WA on December 4th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I was thrilled to be able to get an appointment with CM that wasn't months away The technician was prompt, knowledgeable and able to get our gas fireplace working in time for Thanksgiving! I'll definitely give them a call for any future service needs."
C . M from Kirkland, WA on November 29th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Thank you Richard and Cody, you went above and beyond with great service!"
R . O from Mukilteo, WA on November 29th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We had a wonderful experience with CM Heating. We had a frustrating and complicated issue with a fireplace sold to us by a different company. Every single person we worked with at CM Heating was cheerful and helpful. The customer service was top notch! They had our new fireplace installed in less than two weeks. John, Richard & Cody did an amazing job with the installation!"
A . C from Everett, WA on November 29th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Unbelievable customer service! It started with getting a new water heater installed by them in Sept 2018. They dealt with last minute changes when I decided to go from a tankless water heater to a normal gas tank water heater. Seth did a great job with that and it works great. Then when my furnace went out on the weekend a month later in November, Krispin showed up and spend over an hour diagnosing and getting it back working and because I was had their club membership (free of charge from the water heater purchase), it only cost me $50 for that service call. Then I decided to just get a new gas furnace and AC unit before the furnace went out for the winter, and after getting several bids, CM Heating matched the lowest bid (apples to apples). Shawn was very patient with me and was great to work with through the bidding process. Once I decided on CM Heating and moved forward, their crew that came to install my furnace and AC unit did a fantastic job especially with everything that happened. Nick and Jimmy spent the whole day (about 12 hours) getting both the furnace and AC installed. They were always positive even with me poking around and asking questions non-stop. The next day, William came by to install a new thermostat and to upgrade the furnace appropriately so everything could communicate well with the thermostat which was needed due to complications with the equipment and they took care of everything and didn't charge me extra. I'm sure they actually lost money on my project because they treat customer service seriously. I don't think I'll ever switch to another HVAC company while I'm in the area. They have proven their ability and customer obsession. Thank you."
R . H from Bothell, WA on November 29th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Very helpful, trustworthy, informative."
J . A from Mukilteo, WA on November 29th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"CM Heating just installed a new heat pump and new furnace for our house. They did a great job: fast install, expert workers, very professional and everything was cleaned up perfectly. They are very reliable and handled all steps so the process was easy for us."
J . M from Kirkland, WA on November 29th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)